DEWALT DWE7491RS 10-Inch Table Saw with Rolling Stand: A Buy-Once Guide
Can the DEWALT DWE7491RS rip a full 4x8 sheet of plywood? Yes on capacity: DEWALT lists 32-1/2 inches of rip capacity to the right of the blade, so cutting a 48-inch-wide sheet down the middle (24 inches) fits with room to spare, and DEWALT names "ripping sheet material (4' X 8')" among the saw's applications. The catch is support. The table is 21-7/8 × 26-3/8 inches, so a full sheet hangs well off the front and back, and you need infeed and outfeed support or a helper. The DEWALT DWE7491RS 10-inch jobsite table saw with rolling stand (US ASIN B00F2CGXGG) was In Stock at $599.00, shipped and sold by Amazon.com, when we checked Amazon US on 2026-10-18. We did not run our own cutting tests.
Check the DEWALT DWE7491RS table saw with rolling stand on Amazon (US)
How we judged it
For a power tool you plan to keep for decades, we look for checkable specs, published manuals and parts diagrams, a written warranty with clear terms, and a price you can justify per use. We link only to Amazon US with our buywellonce-20 tag, and we note who sold the item at the time of our check. For the hand tools that pair with a saw like this, see our buy-it-for-life tools roundup.
Who this table saw is for
- Remodelers and anyone breaking down sheet goods: DEWALT's product description lists remodelers "ripping framing lumber, sheet material (4' X 8')".
- Garage and small-shop owners: the rolling stand is designed for quick setup and breakdown, and the telescoping fence rails retract into a smaller package for storage. Crafted Garage says it folds flat enough to lean against a wall.
- Deck, floor, and trim jobs: DEWALT lists deck builders, hardwood floor installers, and trim carpenters among its intended users.
- People who want an accurate fence without fiddling: the listing describes a rack-and-pinion telescoping fence system. Popular Mechanics, in a hands-on review, found each of the fence's three locking points accurate to the blade and to the measuring guide.
Who should skip it
- Fine-furniture shops that want cast-iron mass: WoodGearLab's May 2026 review says the saw makes the most sense when mobility and wide rip capacity matter more than cast-iron mass, quiet operation, and cabinet-saw flatness, and that it is not a replacement for a stationary saw in a dedicated furniture shop.
- Trim-only and small-panel projects: Crafted Garage notes it is bulkier and pricier than a benchtop saw, and that if your projects are mostly trim and small panels you are hauling more saw than you need.
- Anyone who can't move a heavy tool: the Amazon listing gives an item weight of 110 pounds; DEWALT Canada lists 90 pounds.
- Cordless-only households: this is a 120V corded saw with a brushed motor per DEWALT. If your work is mostly drilling and driving, our DEWALT 20V MAX drill and impact driver combo guide is the better first buy.
What the Amazon listing says (verified 2026-10-18)
We checked ASIN B00F2CGXGG on its Amazon US page on 2026-10-18:
- Title match: "DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable Rolling Table Saw Stand, 15 Amp, 4800 RPM, 32-1/2-Inch Rip Capacity (DWE7491RS)." Model and manufacturer part number: DWE7491RS.
- Offer: $599.00, In Stock, ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
- Motor: 15 amp, 4,800 rpm, 10-inch blade; 2-1/2-inch dust port for a vacuum.
- Capacity: 32-1/2-inch rip capacity; 3-1/8-inch depth of cut at 90° and 2-1/4-inch at 45°; 21-7/8 × 26-3/8-inch table.
- Fence and support: rack-and-pinion telescoping fence system, a flip-over ripping fence for narrow rip cuts, and a patented material support.
- In the box: rolling stand, push stick, miter gauge, rip fence, two blade wrenches, blade guard assembly, and the 24-tooth blade; onboard storage holds the guard, fence, riving knife, miter gauge, wrenches, and push stick.
- Size and weight: item dimensions 31" L × 24" W × 28.52" H; item weight 110 pounds.
- Warranty: "3 Year Limited Warranty" in the bullets and "3 year limited manufacturer warranty" in the item details.
DEWALT's own spec sheet, side by side
DEWALT's US product page confirms the 120V corded power, brushed motor, the same included parts, and the 3-year limited warranty, and it links the instruction manual plus exploded parts diagrams for download. Parts diagrams are what you need to order a replacement part years from now. DEWALT Canada's product page adds numbers the US listing leaves out:
| Spec | Amazon US listing | DEWALT spec page |
|---|---|---|
| Rip capacity, right | 32-1/2 in | 32-1/2 in |
| Rip capacity, left | Not stated | 22 in (DEWALT Canada) |
| Bevel capacity | Not stated | 57° (DEWALT Canada) |
| Depth of cut at 90° / 45° | 3-1/8 in / 2-1/4 in | 3-1/8 in / 2-1/4 in |
| Weight | 110 lb (item weight) | 90 lb (DEWALT Canada) |
| Motor | 15 amp, 4,800 rpm | 120V corded, brushed, 4,800 rpm no-load |
Neither page explains the weight difference, so plan for the heavier figure.
What ranking reviews cover, and what we add
Popular Mechanics tested the saw and praised fence accuracy and dust exhaust. WoodGearLab flags the gap between rip capacity and table depth. Crafted Garage says the fence and stand are why the saw stays in rotation. None of them gives a dated Amazon US seller check, the Amazon-versus-DEWALT spec differences, or DEWALT's warranty seller conditions with cost-per-use math. That's what this page adds.
The warranty, in DEWALT's words
DEWALT's warranty page describes the three-part package the DWE7491RS product page lists:
- Three-year limited warranty: DEWALT will repair, without charge, defects due to faulty materials or workmanship for three years from the date of purchase or delivery, whichever is later. It covers the original end-user purchaser only and excludes part failure from normal wear or tool abuse.
- One-year free service contract: during the first year, DEWALT will maintain the tool and replace parts worn by normal use, for free.
- 90-day money-back guarantee: if you're not satisfied with the tool's performance for any reason, you can return it within 90 days for a full refund.
- Seller condition: all three apply only if the tool was bought from DEWALT or a DEWALT authorized seller, and proof of purchase showing when and where you bought it may be required. DEWALT says you can contact it to ask whether a seller is authorized.
Keep your Amazon invoice and note the seller on the day you order (Amazon.com at our check).
Alternatives worth a look
| If you want… | Consider | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A portable saw that rips sheet goods | DEWALT DWE7491RS (this guide) | 32-1/2 in rip capacity, rack-and-pinion fence, rolling stand |
| Fine furniture in a fixed shop | A stationary cabinet saw | WoodGearLab says this saw does not replace cast-iron mass and flatness |
| Drilling and driving first | DEWALT 20V MAX DCK277D2 combo | Cordless kit for assembly, decking screws, and fixtures |
| Hand tools that last as long | Buy-it-for-life tools roundup | Pliers, hammer, and other picks chosen on warranty and materials |
Cost per use, with labeled assumptions
At $599.00, the price shown on Amazon on 2026-10-18, and assuming a weekend hobbyist uses it 2 sessions a month for 10 years (240 sessions): $599.00 ÷ 240 ≈ $2.50 per session. For a remodeler using it 2 days a week for 10 years (1,040 days): $599.00 ÷ 1,040 ≈ $0.58 per day. Both usage counts and the 10-year span are our assumptions, not predictions. The written coverage is DEWALT's 3-year limited warranty plus the first-year free service. For the same math across other categories, see our cost-per-use buy-once gear roundup.
Habits that help it last
- Hook up a vacuum: the listing describes the 2-1/2-inch dust collection port as designed to connect to a vacuum.
- Use the included guarding: the blade guard assembly, riving knife, and push stick all have onboard storage, so they stay with the saw instead of getting lost.
- Budget for a second blade: Crafted Garage says the included 24-tooth blade rips fast but leaves a rough edge, so plan on a finer blade for work you'll stain or paint.
- Save the manual and parts diagrams from DEWALT's product page with your invoice.
FAQ
Who sold B00F2CGXGG when you checked?
On 2026-10-18 the Amazon US offer was $599.00, In Stock, shipped and sold by Amazon.com. Re-check the live page, because sellers and prices change.
Can it rip a full sheet of plywood?
The 32-1/2-inch right-side rip capacity covers cutting a 48-inch sheet in half, and DEWALT lists 4' × 8' sheet material among its applications. The table is 21-7/8 × 26-3/8 inches, so support the sheet before and after the blade.
What does the warranty cover?
DEWALT lists a 3-year limited warranty (repair of defects in materials or workmanship), a 1-year free service contract, and a 90-day money-back guarantee, for the original purchaser and only when bought from DEWALT or an authorized seller.
How heavy is it?
The Amazon listing gives an item weight of 110 pounds; DEWALT Canada's spec page lists 90 pounds.
Bottom line
The DEWALT DWE7491RS is a sensible buy-once table saw if you need to rip sheet goods and lumber, want an accurate rack-and-pinion fence, and need the saw to fold away and roll out of the way. Skip it if you're building fine furniture in a fixed shop, only cut trim, or can't handle a 90-to-110-pound tool. Re-check ASIN B00F2CGXGG for seller and price before ordering. US amazon.com only, tag buywellonce-20.
See the DEWALT DWE7491RS table saw listing on Amazon (US)
Primary sources: the DEWALT DWE7491RS product page, DEWALT's warranty information page, the DEWALT Canada spec sheet, plus reviews from Popular Mechanics, WoodGearLab, and Crafted Garage.